Joskus vuosia sitten kirjoitin paljon runoja. Silloin oli seinillä Nyykkäreiden ja Gunnareiden julisteita ja rakkaina harrastuksina taitoluistelu ja jääkiekko. Yhtä kahtaalle (ellei useampaankin suuntaan) on persoonani jakatunut yhä tänäkin päivänä, hassua miten runoilla on taas tarve tulla ulos. Also in English:)

Once I sat on the backseat of a car

I was too scared to think

my heart was trembling

I was too young to realize

the scale of events

the consequences

But I fell in love

*****************************************************************

I'm a story writer

Never ending stories.

Plot thickens

Impossible happens

No ending is satisfying enough

So I keep writing

A complicated web of events

It's the adventure of a lifetime.

******************************************************************

Take me now,

unclear my head.

Make me think

world is an unfair place

for not letting beautiful happen.

*******************************************************************

Being afraid to live

is like choosing to see only a slice of the world.

Only guessing

what is in the shadow of reality.

What if there is another reality?

********************************************************************

Assuming that animals

don't regret

don't carry grudge

don't fail others

don't worry about tomorrow.

But what would be life

never knowing bitter sweet love

never having to fight for your dreams

never feeling like

something beautiful is yet to happen.

*******************************************************************

One life within a life, yet one more

Consumed by creations of my mind,

finding it impossible to settle down and relax.

My life is an adventure:

your fingers softly touching my hair, sun setting on a misty autumn field,

things being revealed for the very first time

or repeated so that they will last and not fade away.

A trip to unknown - a decision to fuck the rules

Keeping my mind and saying yes, when being told otherwise.

When you want too much, you are left with nothing, they say.

When you want a lot, you might get it all, I say.

My mind doesn't mercy me

it forces me to keep balancing on a tightrope.

So consumed by my creations

I sometimes notice they have become real

chapters of my adventure.